Upcoming WICKED blog HOP!

Click here to learn more about the HOP itself!

Sew we quilt has a WICKED Halloween themed blog HOP coming up in October and I’ve decided to sign up! I haven’t been assigned a date for my post, yet, but I’m SEW excited to be participating because this will be my very first blog HOP ever! I hope you will all join in. I asked for my date to be as late in October as possible and as soon as I know what date I’ve been given, I’ll post an update here.

Another reason I’m SEW excited is because Halloween is my favorite time of year… I don’t think of it as just a holi-DAY because it’s much more than just October 31st that I love! As kids are heading back to school, I’m already thinking of Halloween… In fact, when I was a kid (many more years ago than I care to think about) I’d have my new school clothes all lined up in the front of my closet and would already be working on my Halloween costume right about now!!!

On Pinterest I have a Pinboard titled “FALL-oween” and that’s where I collect all my favorite ideas for fall and Halloween. I have kids/toddler costume ideas on my For the WEE ONES  Pinboard. Currently, my favorite ADULT costume ideas run towards Steampunk Inspirations! Lastly, I have numerous fall and Halloween quilts and quilt block ideas collected on my Quilts of Autumn Pinboard. That’s where I’ll be heading to look for ideas on what to make for the upcoming blog HOP!

Black Cat Crossing fabric from Maywood Studio Fabrics!

Black Cat Crossing fabric from Maywood Studios

This wickedly fun blog HOP  is inspired by the amazingly beautiful Black Cat Crossing line of fabric from Maywood Studio Fabrics. I’m absolutely IN LOVE with this fabric! Alas, my current budget doesn’t allow me to purchase any new fabric… good thing I’ve got a HUGE STASH of fabric, including lots of lovely fall/Halloween fabrics! I’ll be digging them out to see what I have on hand as I think about what my project for this WICKED blog HOP is going to be. I think I’ve got a few UFO’s that I’ll try to finish up, too!

 

Categories: Thrifty Stitches | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Upcoming WICKED blog HOP!

  1. What a very fun post! Looking forward to seeing you in the Wicked Hop this October. Sign-ups are still open so schedule not yet set, but will let you know as soon as it is 🙂 Wicked wishes to you, Wendy

    • Yesdterday I blogged about trying to START my project for the HOP!!! My work space resembled a land fill, so I’m making progress!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

